foofoofoofoofoofoofoofoofoofoofoofoofoofoofoofoofoofoofoofoofoofoofoofoofoofooairporthospitalsindustrylogisticsretailArtboardempowermentinnovationbrochureproductpassionproductsrespectteamworkArtboard@2xwhitepaperwiring-diagramsfacebookinstagramlinkedintwitteryoutubearrowarrow-redux-bigarrow-redux-toparrow-redux-toparrow-reduxarrowArtboard@2xcountrydownloadeyefile2filtergridhamburgerlanguagelistnopdfphoneplusresetsearchsubscribevideoyesArtboard@2x

BEA Trainings

aaadm

AAADM Training

BEA’s Technical Service team members are also AAADM Certified Trainers and host AAADM certification courses monthly.

BEA Inc. is certified by the American Association of Automatic Door Manufacturers (AAADM) to provide certification training for installers and service technicians. AAADM Training is designed to improve and promote safety in automatic doors and, per AAADM, “a candidate must have either worked in the automatic pedestrian industry for six (6) months immediately preceding application or worked in the automatic pedestrian door industry for at least 90 days and has taken the factory training course of an AAADM member.”

BEA hosts AAADM Certification classes at its Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania location as well as in Las Vegas, Nevada. If your technicians are not AAADM certified or have not been certified on the latet ANSI Standards, be sure to register for a class below or by contacting Customer Service at orders@beainc.com.

Seminar Agenda and Information:

  • Learn the latest safety standards and become certified for ANSI 156.10, 156.19 and 156.38
  • Training is 1.5 days followed by a test on Day 2
  • Optional BEA Sensor Training can be setup in conjunction with AAADM training
  • $250 per applicant includes: Instruction, Training Manual and Test
  • Lunch and snacks are included each day

Accommodations:

Pittsburgh Airport Marriott*
777 Aten Road
Coraopolis, PA 15108
Phone: 412.490.6615
Contact: Charlotte Duzicky | Business Travel Sales Manager
Email: cduzicky@marriottpittsburghairport.com

Embassy Suites Pittsburgh International Airport
550 Cherrington Parkway
Coraopolis, PA 15108
Phone: 412-329-2617
Contact: Mark Kirk | Director of Sales
Email: mkirk@embassypittsburgh.com

Homewood Suites by Hilton
2000 GSK Drive
Moon, PA 15108
Phone: 412.200.3134
Contact: Sarah Guidotti-Alfera | Director of Sales
Email: sarah.alfera@hilton.com

*Be sure ask for the BEA Training Rate that has been negotiated with the hotel ($130 Plus Tax) when calling. Rates include a full breakfast buffet and shuttle service available to and from Airport/Hotel.

For more detailed information on how to book your Accommodations, click here.

2018-SIS-AAADM

 

Upcoming Schedule
  • Thursday, April 19, Friday, April 20,
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Register now
  • Wednesday, May 16, Thursday, May 17,
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Register now
  • Thursday, June 21, Friday, June 22,
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Register now
  • Wednesday, July 25, Thursday, July 26,
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Register now
  • Thursday, August 23, Friday, August 24,
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Register now
  • Wednesday, September 19, Thursday, September 20,
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Register now
  • Thursday, October 18, Friday, October 19,
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Register now
  • Wednesday, November 14, Thursday, November 15,
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Register now
  • Thursday, December 13, Friday, December 14,
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Register now
See all our products